Appointed Committees

Planning Board

Established in 1972, the Planning Board consists of seven members
with three (3) year terms and meets the first and third Thursdays
of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall.

Rob VanEtten, Chair  12/31/20
  Frank Orlando            12/31/21
Patricia Bruno           12/31/20
  Lee Salisbury             12/31/22
Bob Court                12/31/20   Michele Stefanik         12/31/22
Marjorie B. Loux, Clerk   Anne Marie Vadney     12/31/22


Zoning Board of Appeals

Established in 1977, the Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five (5) members with 5 year terms.  The Zoning Board of Appeals meets the first Wednesday of each month.

Patrick Linger, Chair  12/31/23
  Craig Albano        12/31/24
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it , Clerk
  Jeff Carlson         12/31/21
    Michael Meredith  12/31/20
    Denise Taber        12/31/22


Board of Assessment Review

All property owners who are required to pay property taxes are eligible for a review of their property assessment fro the Board of Assessment Review (BAR).   After the filing of the tentative tax roll on May 1, it is recommended that you first discuss any questions regarding your assessment with the Assessor.  If you are still dissatisfied, you have the right to file a formal complaint with your Board of Assessment Review by the filing deadline. All grievances before the Board of Assessment Review are by appointment only. Grievance Day  is usually set for the 4th Tuesday in May.

Donna Degnen

Beth Finke

Bernie Jones




Ronna Smith

Lynn Taylor





For further information on how your assessments visit
New York State Board of Real Property Services